Calendar

Created Wednesday 09 January 2019

Week 1 - Fundamentals
Tue Jan 8 - Intro to Course and Assignment 1
Thu Jan 10 - Assignment 1 Review and Pre-Lecture

Week 2 - From Binary to Thinking
Tue Jan 15 - Lecture ( Software )
Thu Jan 17 - Discussion 0

Week 3 - Hardware
Tue Jan 22 - Lecture (Hardware)
Thu Jan 24 - Discussion A

Week 4 - History of Operating Systems
Tue Jan 29 - Lecture (Operating Systems)
Thu Jan 31 - Discussion B

Week 5 - Rise of FOSS and Linux
Tue Feb 5 - Lecture
Thu Feb 7 - NO DISCUSSION - Linux acquisition / Install

Week 6 - The Internet
Tue Feb 12 - Lecture
Thu Feb 14 - Discussion C

Week 7 - Interfaces and Languages
Tue Feb 19 - Lecture
Thu Feb 21 - Discussion D

Week 8 - Review and Midterm
Tue Feb 26 - Review
Thu Feb 28 - Midterm



Backlinks: FSU Courses:LIS3353